Nitrokey pro & keys

Hello everybody,
Be gentle with me I am a total newbie to using gpa on on a nitrokey. I have been partially successful with doing what I want but can’t seem to work out some things.

Firstly, if someone can point me in the direction of a guide that pertains to the nitrokey itself I’d appreciate it. I have been using the guide here https://www.nitrokey.com/documentation/setup-gnu-privacy-assistant-gpa that pertains to the cryptostick. I don’t know if there are nitrokey proper instructions.

I already have a public and private key generated on the windows based GPG4Win and for the life of me I can’t see how I can import these keys into the nitrokey card. I assume that its possible but I can’t see how. Any tips or guide that I can be pointed to?

Is it possible to store public keys from other people on the nitrokey itself rather than on the gpa program on my pc? I am assuming that the nitrokey can work as a standalone device that would contain both my private key (hopefully one that I can import as I already it) and a directory of public keys of other people.

I have always used the windows based GPG4Win so the linux based one is a learning curve for me.

Lastly, I created a card identity on the nitorkey pro that I can’t seem now to edit with regard to things such as name etc. Is it possible to edit this or delete it to enable me to create a new card?

Sorry if this seems like a lot, but this is a learning exercise for me. I have looked high and low for these answers without luck.

Thanks for any help that people may be kind enough to offer.

Hi @barnoo!

I am sorry, but I do not have any experience with tools running on Windows. Perhaps @nitroalex would help you. Key import should be possible as long as GPG4Win handles the device communication. If you would use the command line, then the standard guide for importing key to the smart card should apply - see Chapter 5. Advanced Features.