Nitrokeys -- Nothing works

Recently i purchased Nitrokeys : FIDO2, Pro 2 and HSM keys.
By the way, I am still waiting for receiving the HSM keys (ordered 1 month ago).

I would like to use some of them for 2FA Windows session Logon, and some other usage.
I spent a few days reading hundreds of pages of documentation, typing thousands of commandlines,
installing many “third party software” : nothing works !
Really, as a senior software engineer, i feel completely lost.
I am really a beginer when it comes to use “security usb keys” and PKI infrastructures in general,
so, this probably explains that, but i feel the documentation is too messy and lacks important notes
in order to really be able to take advantage of this hardware quickly and flawlessly.

Now all i am dreaming for is : is it possible to benefit from a training or at least exchange a call with
someone with a solid technical background in this field ?
As i encountered difficulties getting started with Nitrokeys, I could explain which steps were difficult
for me and it would benefit other end users, well, most probably.
Kind regards,
Nicolas Lemmer

Hello Nicolas,

1. Please ask us over support@nitrokey.com about your order (with the order/invoice id).
  2. Sorry to hear documentation was confusing. We are working on making it clear and straightforward, so that setup would not require support forum or email queries, and will be happy to hear feedback from the “fresh” users. Can you list:
    • what have you tried already?
    • what guides/materials have you used?
  3. Before considering training / direct call, can we discuss here first the trouble you had? Perhaps listing them would allow us to help you quicker and correct the guides. Feel free to make multiple threads on the forum (each topic separately that is) - we have many experienced users here which could help faster knowing the symptoms from their own work.

Best regards,
Szczepan

Hello Dear Szczepan,