NK3C NFC & NK App 2: Managing keys

Hi.

I’m new to the usage of NKs.

I have a NK3C NFC (FW 1.7.0) and I installed the latest NK App 2 (2.3.0 x64) on Windows 11.

I created my first key for my Nextcloud account on the NK3C.
It worked fine. I can log in with that key without problems.

Than I tried to check out how to manage keys with the NK App 2.

But my key is not shown in the app.

Is it true, that keys cannot be managed in that app?

Examples:
View a list of all keys.
Delete a single key.
(Re)Name a key.
Sort the list by domain.

And I couldn’t find an option to create a PIN for the key.

Thanks for your help : )

This is all done with nitropy right now from cmdline.

1 Like

Good to know, thanks : )

Windows support is still experimental – please use with caution.

https://docs.nitrokey.com/software/nitropy/windows/installation

Are there plans for the future to offer all nitropy functions in an app with a GUI?

About something else: macOS

There’s a tutorial how to install nitropy on macOS:
https://docs.nitrokey.com/software/nitropy/all-platforms/installation

It is not easy to understand (for me).
I followed all steps.

But I get an error message, when I enter:

$ nitropy list-credentials
/Users/***/.local/pipx/venvs/pynitrokey/lib/python3.9/site-packages/urllib3/__init__.py:34: NotOpenSSLWarning: urllib3 v2.0 only supports OpenSSL 1.1.1+, currently the 'ssl' module is compiled with 'LibreSSL 2.8.3'. See: https://github.com/urllib3/urllib3/issues/3020
  warnings.warn(
Usage: nitropy [OPTIONS] COMMAND [ARGS]...
Try 'nitropy -h' for help.

Error: No such command 'list-credentials'.

I think, users, who always use tools with GUI will never have a joyful user experience with a command line tool.
Command line tools are for nerds only.
IMHO.

There is a „fido2“ missing in the command.